Weekday update and an apology.

I’m a slow writer. I guess if you’ve been waiting for the next Duncan Andrews book, you’ve figured that out by now. The good news is I’m finally happy with how it’s going. It’s taken 5 drafts and 3 major re-writes, but now I like it. I’ve always known the ending…it was just getting there that was bothering me. So I’m about 1/3 of the way through the 6th draft, and now I don’t feel like just walking away and calling it quits.

I’m also working on comic novel for when the Duncan words aren’t flowing. I like it so far. We’ll have to wait and see if it gets beyond the 20,000 word mark, which is where I often sat back and say to myself, “This is crap.”

Now on to a semi-excuse as to why the writing has slowed down. My left hand isn’t working quite right. There’s some nerve damage in the fingertips, and typing a lot doesn’t help. I’ve got B12 anemia, and while the treatments are working (I think, we’ll have to wait and see) the first doctor I went to dismissed my hand complaints as “cramp” and thought the reason my red blood cells had gone a funny shape was because of one the drugs I take. I no longer see this doctor.

New Doc immediately asked me if I knew I was having trouble with B12 and started me on injections. Sigh. One wonders if 1st doctor hadn’t been so dismissive of my symptoms…but there you have it. I gots tingly fingers on my left hand. And, to top it off, I’m left handed. Sometimes it’s not too bad. Sometimes…well, I hate to complain.

But enough bad things! More Duncan coming…slowly, but it’s coming. And other things as well!

Love you all!

One thought on “Weekday update and an apology.

Leave a Reply

