My first convention…arrrgghhh!

15665856_1050176745093957_6815972842081809546_n

It’s getting frighteningly close.

I’ve never done a convention before. I don’t travel much, other than taking the train to Chicago to see a show every couple of weeks. I hate to leave my dog, even though I know she’ll be well looked after.

So I’m cutting my eye teeth (What the hell does that even mean???) with Coastal Magic. It’s a small-ish convention, which I think will work best for me. Maybe I won’t feel like I’m lost in a crowd.

All that aside, this does sound like fun. Spend time with authors, book signings, some panel discussions (I don’t know what I’m participating in quite yet) and other shenanigans.

Come join us. We’ll have fun.

Leave a Reply

