More about Raven’s Rest

Ravens Rest HIGHRES

First off, what a cover! There was another, spookier cover that was under consideration, but I liked the font of this one, and the house is exactly what I had in mind for the Raven’s Rest. And the models ARE Michael and Trey. To a T. It’s like they came to life.

When I posted this cover on Facebook, a friend commented, “Good God! Can I get the cover models to read it to me?” Wouldn’t that be lovely? Or, better yet, let’s hunt these guys down and make a movie of it. Yeah, I’d take that money. Twist my arm.

The Raven’s Rest is loosely based on a real inn, a place called the Inn at Aberdeen. It’s in Valparaiso, Indiana, and it IS haunted. Fun place, run by nice people. Here are some pics.

One thought on “More about Raven’s Rest

Leave a Reply

